Pro AV Catalog
3000 Research Drive
Richardson, TX 75082
United States
Project List
New VIP for AMX Europe
Posted on Thursday, March 3, 2011

AMX®, the market leading provider of unified control and automation solutions, is pleased to announce the latest member of its exclusive European Valued Independent Programmers (VIP) programme. Roman Bias joins a select group of individuals, each of whom has taken the design and delivery of custom control solutions on the AMX technology platform, to the highest possible level.

Launched in 2008, the VIP programme was established following a request from those within the AMX community of independent programming companies who were keen to see the development of a tailored programme to support the delivery of custom control programming solutions to AMX end users. AMX responded with a VIP programme designed to acknowledge, support and reward those companies who excel in this field.
"We are extremely proud to announce Roman Bias as the latest AMX VIP." Said Graeme Scott, European Training Manager, AMX. "The VIP initiative exists to provide support to the 'best of the best' amongst those independent companies with AMX control system programming skills. AMX and its VIPs share an ongoing commitment to providing the market with strong AMX solutions and it is always a pleasure to welcome another member to this elite group."
In order to become AMX VIPs, candidates must first meet a number of business and industry criteria. VIPs must maintain yearly ACE certification; hold certification by at least one A/V trade organisation; and meet stringent business practice criteria in order to be hand-selected as an AMX VIP. Membership to the VIP programme is by invitation only and the initiative is supported and managed by Graeme Scott and a team of senior Technical staff at AMX Europe.
Based in the Netherlands, Roman Bias has extensive experience in commercial, residential and maritime installations, worldwide. In joining the programme, he becomes one of 14 members, from seven European locations including; Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Holland, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.